Nunez Logo

Title IX Compliance Team

Confidential Advisors

To report alleged campus Title IX offenses or to speak with someone further about our campus policy, you may reach out to a Confidential Advisor at Nunez.  Nunez has a student judicial process for incidents of misconduct involving Nunez students.

Kathleen Leblanc
Associate Professor of Developmental Mathematics
kleblanc@nunez.edu
504-278-6258

Title IX Investigator

Dr. Darriona Lee
Director of IR/IE & Compliance – SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison
dlee1@nunez.edu
504-278-6437

Title IX Decision-Maker

Dr. Cherie Kay LaRocca
Vice Chancellor for Education, Training, and Student Success
clarocca@nunez.edu
504-278-6273

Title IX Facilitator

Kemic Smothers
Paralegal Program Manager
ksmothers@nunez.edu
504-278-6207

Title IX Appeal Decision Maker

Tai Nguyen
Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance & Operations
tnguyen@nunez.edu
504-278-6474

Title IX Official with Authority

TBA

Title IX Deputy Coordinator

Nadia Mingo
Human Resources Analyst
nmingo@nunez.edu
504-278-6488

Glenn Powell
Athletic Director
gpowell@nunez.edu
504-278-6467

Title IX Coordinator

Jacinta Massey
Director of Diversity & Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator
jmassey@nunez.edu
504-278-6278