Announcements

Nunez Community College Holidays For 2020
Holiday Date Leave Type
New Years Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Holiday
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2020 Holiday
Mardi Gras Break Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Holiday
Spring Holiday Friday, April 10, 2020 Holiday
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020 Holiday
Thanksgiving Break Thursday, November 26, 2020 Holiday
  Friday, November 27, 2020 Holiday
Winter Holiday Break Wednesday, December 23, 2020 Holiday
  Thursday, December 24, 2020 Holiday
  Friday, December 25, 2020 Holiday
  Monday, December 28, 2020 Holiday
  Tuesday, December 29, 2020 Holiday
  Wednesday, December 30, 2020 Holiday
  Thursday, December 31, 2020 Holiday
New Year's Break Friday, January 1, 2021 First Holiday of 2021

Each college is allowed to select 14 paid holidays throughout the year. Nunez Community College has selected the above holidays for 2020. Any additional holidays proclaimed by the governor will not apply to Nunez Community College.

If unpaid leave touches a holiday, the employee will NOT be paid for the holiday.