Workforce Logo

Workforce Development & Continuing Education

Nunez’s Workforce Development and Continuing Education Department strives to keep our community competitive and our economy strong by providing the most advanced, flexible, and applicable education and training for business and industry in Louisiana. Nunez has partnered with educational institutions, businesses, chambers of commerce, and other agencies to create initiatives that address local workforce needs.

Our mission is to provide individuals and businesses with the most advanced, customized and relevant education and training for economic growth. In addition, we provide affordable non-credit courses that address the professional, recreational, and cultural needs of the community.

Nunez is an open enrollment institution.

Workforce Development and Continuing Education Offerings

Contacts

Lenny Unbehagen
Executive Dean of Continuing Education
(504) 278-6436
lunbehagen@nunez.edu

Brian Gibson
Director of Workforce Development
(504) 278-6420
bgibson@nunez.edu

Jessica Mire
Grant Coordinator
(504) 278-6439
jmire@nunez.edu

Julie Rexford
Director of S.T.E.A.M.
(504) 278-6427
jrexford@nunez.edu

Vincent Vumbaco
Skillshop
(504) 278-6431
vvumbaco@nunez.edu

BJ Narcisse
Adult Education
(504) 278-6321
bnarcisse@nunez.edu

Additional Information